LibGuides: Water Resources: Water Quality

Books Available @ CMU

Water Matters by Tara Lohan (Editor)
Call Number: TD388 .W365 2010
ISBN: 9780975272480
Publication Date: 2010-10-18
Who controls our water resources and how much water do we have left? Can we enact meaningful changes in our personal lives, our policies and our laws to protect our remaining freshwater reserves? Can we learn to share water equitably with each other and the planet? In this collection, some of the world's leading writers, activists, photographers, and artists have come together to answer those questions and put us on a path for change.
Mountains by Ellen Wiegandt
Call Number: ONLINE
ISBN: 9781402067488
Publication Date: 2008-01-01

Colorado State Resources

The Colorado Foundation for Water Education's (CFWE) mission is to promote a better understanding of Colorado's water resources and issues by providing balanced and accurate information and education.

CFWE has produced the following publications:

Citizen's Guide to Colorado Water Quality Protection
Produced by the Colorado Foundation for Water Education, this guide provides an overview of water quality issues in Colorado
Citizen's Guide to Where Your Water Comes From
The guide attempts to explain how weather patterns and aquifers supply much of the water we use, as well as the intricate systems developed over the past 150 years to deliver water to Colorado households, businesses, and more.

Recommended Library Databases

The following library subscription databases may lead you to more information.

Need effective search techniques?

Click here.

Agricola This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Agriculture Open Access Resource AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access), a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), consists of two subsets of records. The first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. AGRICOLA includes but is not limited to resources available in the library. The database contains 5,200,000+s records and includes printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
GEORef This link opens in a new window
Subject: Geology American Geological Institute's geosciences database containing some linked full-text of journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations; 1785-current.
Greenfile This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Agriculture, Biological Sciences Covers the various aspects of human impact on the environment such as: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Some full-text peer-reviewed articles from 1950-current.
Science Direct Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, Nursing, Art, Earth Science, Engineering, Linguistics, Mathematics, Over 2700 journal titles from Elsevier in the fields of Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, and many other STEM fields. In addition, access to several thousand e-books including major reference works.