CIA World Factbook - The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Library of Congress Country Studies - Contains the electronic versions of 80 books previously published in hard copy as part of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division. Intended for a general audience, books in the series present a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
Old Farmer's Almanac - Since 1792, The Old Farmer’s Almanac has spoken to all walks of life: tide tables for those who live near the ocean; sunrise and planting charts for those who live on the farm; recipes for those who live in the kitchen; and forecasts for those who don’t like the question of weather left up in the air.
Statistical Abstract of the United States - Statistical Abstract data present here ranges from the most recent edition (2012) to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades. Some of the data were scanned as an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public.
American National Biography - Over 19,000 biographies of significant, influential or notorious figures from American history written by prominent scholars.
Biography.com - Every life has a story. Biography.com captures the most gripping, surprising and fascinating stories about famous people. Over 7,000 biographies and daily features that highlight newsworthy, compelling and surprising points-of-view and true stories about people that matter.
Project Gutenberg - Thousands of downloadable memoirs and biographies. Search by [lastname] memoir OR biography for more specific results
Public Bookshelf - At PublicBookshelf you can read books online free. Who knows? You may discover you have a lot in common with some of the people about whose lives you have read.
Association of American Universities - Founded in 1900, the Association of American Universities comprises 62 distinguished institutions in the United States and Canada that continually advance society through education, research, and discovery.
NCES College Navigator - Find the right college for you.
Colorado Higher Education Directory - Extensive contact information for Colorado schools.
U.S. News & World Report Education Rankings & Advice - Get rankings and data on more than 1,800 schools, and search for your perfect fit.
Oxford Reference Online (subject-specific reference works):
Acronym Finder - Find out what any acronym, abbreviation, or initialism stands for.
Foreign Language Online Dictionaries - Links to hundreds of online language dictionaries, including Native American languages.
NetLingo - Dictionary of Internet Terms
OneLook Dictionary - 18,955,870 words in 1061 dictionaries indexed.
yourDictionary.com - An easy-to-use dictionary search.
Webopedia - Dictionary of computer and Internet terms
WordReference.com - Online French, Italian and Spanish Dictionary
Oxford Reference Online (Subject-specific reference works):
Gale Virtual Reference Library (subject-specific, in-depth encyclopedias):
Open access encyclopedias:
ASME Citation Style Guide
Exploratorium - The museum of science, art and human perception
International Children's Digital Library
Rulers of the World - Biographical information on current and historic world leaders
Kelley Blue Book
Martindale's THE REFERENCE DESK
Perseus Digital Library - Resources for Humanities and Classics studies
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)-APA and MLA
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) - Chicago
American Bar Association
Colorado General Assembly
Colorado Revised Statutes
Colorado State Courts
Federal Rules of Civil Procedure
Federal Rules of Evidence
FindLaw - Law Crawler
Guide to Law Online
Internet Tools for Attorneys
Law News Network
Legal Information Institute
LSU Libraries - Patent and Trademark Resources
More Law (for links to legal information)
National Association of Legal Secretaries
Supreme Court Collection (Legal Information Institute)
Supreme Court of the United States
Ancient World Mapping Center
Bodleian Library Map Room
Color Landform Atlas of the United States
Historical Maps of the United States
Home Town Locator
MAGIC - Map and Geographic Information Center
Map History/History of Cartography
PCl Map Collection
United Nations Cartographic Section
United States Climate Page
Christian Science Monitor
Chronicle of Higher Education
Delta County Independent
Denver Post Online
Editor & Publisher
KJCT8 - ABC
KKCO - NBC 11
KREX -TV - CBS
Montrose Daily Press
New Pages - Alternatives in Print & Media
New York Times
The New Yorker
Television news archive, Vanderbilt University
Telluride Daily Planet
STATE GOVERNMENT WEB SITES
District of Columbia