Veterinary Technology

Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Toxicology, Second Edition puts all the information needed to rapidly and accurately manage poisonings in small animal patients at the clinician's fingertips.

Offers fast access to important information during a small animal emergency Presents topics alphabetically with identically formatted topics for ease of use.

Provides a complete reference to diagnosing, managing, and treating surgical complications, with information following a standardized format for ease of use.

Enter every examining room with confidence! Mosby's Veterinary PDQ, 3rd Edition is the pocket-sized reference that provides you with quick access to hundreds of veterinary medicine facts, formulas, lab values, and procedures. Ideal for the clinical setting, coverage includes key topics such as pharmacology, math, animal care, common diseases, diagnostic procedures, imaging techniques, parasite identification, urinalysis, blood tests, and other lab work.

Comprehensive, illustrated guide to all practical aspects of veterinary physical rehabilitation for veterinary technicians and nurses.

This bench-top guide covers sample handling guidelines, interpretation of dry chemical analysis, and recommendations for physical and microscopic evaluation.

Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians, 3rd Edition provides quick access to dozens of common, life-saving protocols and procedures.

With focused coverage of the veterinary technician's specific role and responsibilities in small animal surgery, Small Animal Surgical Nursing, 3rd Edition helps you gain exceptional clinical competency. Topics include protocol, sterilization, gowning, gloving, anesthesia, wound management, and care of the animals before and after surgery.

The third edition of Veterinary Dental Techniques continues to serve as an easy-to-use, practical guide to dental techniques and materials for the small animal practitioner. Covers a wide range of topics including examination and charting, routine and advanced periodontal care, endodontic treatment, orthodontics, dental anesthesia, and ergonomics.

Veterinary Infection Prevention and Control provides guidelines to creating standard operating procedures for effective and efficient infection control in any veterinary practice.

Fully updated and expanded new edition of the classic comprehensive reference for veterinary dentistry. Provides current, comprehensive information on veterinary dentistry.

Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Dentistry, Second Edition presents essential information in a succinct, well-defined format for easy and quick access. This fully revised edition offers more color images, general updates from recent developments, and extensive revisions to the diagnostic and techniques sections, as well as additional information on charting with corresponding illustrations.

Provides a comprehensive resource for integrating dental services into veterinary practice.

Fully updated and expanded new edition of the classic comprehensive reference for veterinary dentistry. Provides current, comprehensive information on veterinary dentistry.

Provides fast access to key information on the diagnosis and treatment of diseases and conditions in dogs and cats Covers 846 specific disorders, making it the most comprehensive quick-reference book on canine and feline medicine.

Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Toxicology, Second Edition puts all the information needed to rapidly and accurately manage poisonings in small animal patients at the clinician's fingertips.

Offers accessible, reliable information on canine and feline dermatology using the popular Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult format--now with new topics, updated therapeutics, and improved images.

Offers fast access to important information during a small animal emergency Presents topics alphabetically with identically formatted topics for ease of use.

Solidify your understanding of the most common diseases you'll encounter as a veterinary technician! Common Diseases of Companion Animals, 4th Edition is an easy-to-use reference that's divided into sections by species, with chapters in each section organized by body system.

Provides a complete reference to diagnosing, managing, and treating surgical complications, with information following a standardized format for ease of use.

Recognize and treat the parasites seen in veterinary practice! Diagnostic Parasitology for Veterinary Technicians, 5th Edition features clear and concise discussions of the most commonly encountered internal and external parasites.

This bench-top guide covers sample handling guidelines, interpretation of dry chemical analysis, and recommendations for physical and microscopic evaluation.

Learn effective animal handling and restraint techniques! Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals, 2nd Edition describes each procedure with two to eight photos showing the exact steps needed to achieve safe restraint. A chapter is devoted to each domestic animal species, including cats, dogs, cattle, horses, sheep, goats, pigs, rabbits, rodents, ferrets, and birds.

This comprehensive book on feline behaviour explores both the familiar domesticated animal and wild relatives such as the leopard, tiger and lynx to examine the Felidae family as a whole, allowing for fascinating comparisons between wild and domestic species and explanations of behaviour in pet cats with evolutionary origins.

Large Animal Medicine for Veterinary Technicians provides comprehensive guidance on caring for horses, cattle, camelids, small ruminants, pigs, and other farm animals. Reflecting the topics required by the American Veterinary Medical Association (AMVA), this practical resource covers hospital biosecurity, restraint, physical examinations, clinical and diagnostic procedures, reproduction, nutrition, disease, and more.

Covering all aspects of a veterinary technician's responsibilities in the care of large animals, the book provides fast access to practical information, aiding newly trained and skilled large animal technicians alike in performing their daily tasks.

Well-referenced clinical resource for canine and feline nutrition, with expansions throughout and two new chapters covering birds and small mammals.

Now in full color, Applied Pharmacology for Veterinary Technicians, 5th Edition shows you how to administer prescribed drugs to animals, calculate drug dosages accurately, and instruct clients about side effects and precautions.

Papich Handbook of Veterinary Drugs, 5th Edition includes concise entries for more than 550 drugs, with appendices summarizing clinically relevant information at a glance.

Integrative Veterinary Medicine Practical guide integrating holistic modalities into Western veterinary practice to help with patient treatment Integrative Veterinary Medicine provides a clinically oriented, evidence-based guide to integrating complementary and conventional therapies into veterinary practice. Covering acupuncture, manual therapies, botanical and herbal medicine, integrative nutrition, and physical rehabilitation, the book draws information on these modalities together into a single resource.

Find practical, detailed, and quick veterinary information in this pocket-sized reference! Ideal for the clinical setting, Mosby's Veterinary PDQ, 4th Edition provides fast access to hundreds of veterinary facts, formulas, lab values, and procedures. Coverage includes key topics such as the physical exam, common diseases, emergency care, pharmacology, diagnostic procedures and imaging techniques, surgery and anesthesia, parasite identification, urinalysis, blood tests, and other lab work.

Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Small Animal Toxicology, Second Edition puts all the information needed to rapidly and accurately manage poisonings in small animal patients at the clinician's fingertips.

Offers accessible, reliable information on canine and feline dermatology using the popular Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult format--now with new topics, updated therapeutics, and improved images.

Offers fast access to important information during a small animal emergency Presents topics alphabetically with identically formatted topics for ease of use.

Offers fast access to important information during a small animal emergency Presents topics alphabetically with identically formatted topics for ease of use.

Provides a complete reference to diagnosing, managing, and treating surgical complications, with information following a standardized format for ease of use.

Explores the vital role the veterinary nurse plays in achieving pain-free recovery for sick or injured small animals and exotic pets.

Small Animal Emergency and Critical Care for Veterinary Technicians, 3rd Edition provides quick access to dozens of common, life-saving protocols and procedures.

With focused coverage of the veterinary technician's specific role and responsibilities in small animal surgery, Small Animal Surgical Nursing, 3rd Edition helps you gain exceptional clinical competency. Topics include protocol, sterilization, gowning, gloving, anesthesia, wound management, and care of the animals before and after surgery.

The third edition of Veterinary Dental Techniques continues to serve as an easy-to-use, practical guide to dental techniques and materials for the small animal practitioner. Covers a wide range of topics including examination and charting, routine and advanced periodontal care, endodontic treatment, orthodontics, dental anesthesia, and ergonomics.

This standard work of reference has been a bestseller for over 70 years. It is an essential tool for anyone with a professional or leisure interest in the care of animals. Much more than a list of veterinary terms, its practical approach ensures that readers gain an insight into the signs and symptoms of common, and less common, diseases, as well as their diagnosis and treatment.

Providing the ultimate terminology reference for veterinary assistants and technicians, AN ILLUSTRATED GUIDE TO VETERINARY MEDICAL TERMINOLOGY, 4e provides an engaging, systematic approach to learning medical terms and understanding basic principles of veterinary medicine.

Enter every examining room with confidence! Mosby's Veterinary PDQ, 3rd Edition is the pocket-sized reference that provides you with quick access to hundreds of veterinary medicine facts, formulas, lab values, and procedures. Ideal for the clinical setting, coverage includes key topics such as pharmacology, math, animal care, common diseases, diagnostic procedures, imaging techniques, parasite identification, urinalysis, blood tests, and other lab work.

Designed to be both comprehensive and user-friendly, the text offers easy-to-understand explanations of medical terminology and contains helpful learning features such as tips, case studies, and review questions.