Home - ENVS 455 - Environmental Restoration - LibGuides at Colorado Mesa University

Finding Research Articles

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Physical & Environmental Sciences Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Greenfile This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Agriculture, Biological Sciences Covers the various aspects of human impact on the environment such as: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Some full-text peer-reviewed articles from 1950-current.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health Sciences Index to peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings for life science and biomedical research from 1969-current; links to some full-text.
Science Direct Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, Nursing, Art, Earth Science, Engineering, Linguistics, Mathematics, Over 2700 journal titles from Elsevier in the fields of Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, and many other STEM fields. In addition, access to several thousand e-books including major reference works.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Subject: Chemistry SciFinder provides access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative sources of literature in chemistry and related sciences. Make better, more confident decisions knowing that you have access to a large collection of substances, reactions, and patent and journal references produced, compiled, and updated daily by CAS scientists.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Agriculture Open Access Resource AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access), a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), consists of two subsets of records. The first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. AGRICOLA includes but is not limited to resources available in the library. The database contains 5,200,000+s records and includes printed works from as far back as the 15th century.

Tell Google Scholar you’re affiliated with Colorado Mesa and you’ll be linked to resources in our databases:

Go to Google Scholar
Click on the Settings link from the menu on the left
Select Library links from the left-hand menu
Type “Colorado Mesa University” in the Show library access links box
Check the box next to Colorado Mesa University—Full-text available
Click Save to save this setting

Google Scholar can be used to search on a topic, but it is especially effective for tracking down a specific article. If the article is available in full text through the library databases, a link will be provided to the full text.

Restoration Ecology