LibGuides: ESSL 290: Move to Learn, Learn to Move: Finding Articles & Other Resources

Search for articles and books in the library collections

Other resources

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Subject: Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Health Index (some full-text) of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology, psychiatry, and psychological aspects of medicine, nursing, sociology, education, physiology, anthropology, and business; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Kinesiology, Theatre Arts Peer-reviewed journal articles, books, book chapters and conference proceedings on sport-related topics from 1800-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Education, Kinesiology Journal articles, reports, research documents, papers, and dissertations in the field of education (some full-text); from The U.S. Dept. of Education; 1966-current.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Nursing, Health Sciences Some full-text, peer-reviewed journals and trade publications with a focus on nursing, drug information, and allied health from 1937-current; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.

Find these books in the library collection on the 3rd floor:

The Body Has a Mind of Its Own by Sandra Blakeslee; Matthew Blakeslee
Call Number: BF161 .B52 2007
Brain Rules: 12 Principles for Surviving and Thriving at Work, Home, and School by John Medina
Call Number: BF444 .M386 2014
Promoting Physical Activity and Health in the Classroom by Robert P. Pangrazi; Aaron Beighle; Deb Pangrazi
Call Number: GV443 .P3444 2009
Sensorcises by Laurie Glazener
Call Number: LB1067 .G55 2004
The Dominance Factor by Carla Hannaford
Call Number: BF311 .H3355 2011

Education in Video is a collection of streaming video in Education developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes more than 1,000 video titles totaling 750 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Click on the graphic above to access.

From Films for the Humanities and Sciences, the Films on Demand streaming video collection includes titles of interest for this class. Click on the graphic above to access.