Prospector is a shared catalog of the major libraries in Colorado and Wyoming, providing access to over 30 million items. Use the "Request It" button to request materials for delivery to Tomlinson Library (usually within 3-5 business days).
WorldCat searches holdings in 10,000 libraries worldwide. Select the "Request This Item" link to request a particular item.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
In depth biographical profiles of authors with images and some primary sources.
Subjects: Languages, Literature & Mass Communication, Theatre Arts Index with some full-text to journal articles, books, and dissertations in literature, folklore, dramatic arts, literary criticism, literary theory, and modern languages and linguistics; 1920-current; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Subject: Literature Searches Literature Criticism Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Authors. Great way to search multiple literary sources at the same time. Includes Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Something About the Author.
Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
Subjects: Art & Design, Music, Theatre Arts, Languages, Literature & Mass Communication Indexing (some full-text) of journal articles, books, reference works, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations in the humanities from 1925 to present; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Art & Design, Business, Music, Theatre Arts Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and sciences from 1831-"moving wall" (generally 3 to 5 years). Note: most recent 3-5 years are not included. Articles which are not available in our subscription may be requested via InterLibrary Loan.