LibGuides: Radiology Research: Scholarly Research

Radiology Resources in Tomlinson Library Collections

Scholarly Articles and Databases

Medical Research - Databases
Peer Review

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Health Sciences, Kinesiology, Nursing Index with some full-text to journals in medicine, nursing, health care system, dentistry, pre-clinical sciences, and veterinary medicine from 1994-current.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Nursing, Health Sciences Some full-text, peer-reviewed journals and trade publications with a focus on nursing, drug information, and allied health from 1937-current; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health Sciences Index to peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings for life science and biomedical research from 1969-current; links to some full-text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Learn how to use Academic Search Complete.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Health Sciences, Nursing Current systematic reviews in health care, registers for controlled trials and methodology; abstracts of reviews of effects, health technology assessments, and NHS economic evaluations.
Click on mobile icon above to download the app.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window

Using Google Scholar to Find Full Text Through CMU

Tomlinson Library has registered our journal holdings with Google Scholar. After setting up full text linking for CMU (see next section), you can search Google Scholar and see the full text of articles available through our databases.

Tell Google Scholar you’re affiliated with Colorado Mesa and you’ll be linked to resources in our databases:

To access Google Scholar, click on the Google Scholar link logo above
Click on the Settings link from the menu at the top of the page
Select Library links from the left-hand menu
Type “Colorado Mesa University” in the Show library access links box
Check the box next to Colorado Mesa University—Full-text available
Click Save to save this setting

Google Scholar can be used to search on a topic, but it is especially effective for tracking down a specific article. If an article is available in full text through the library databases, a link will be provided to the full text.

Interlibrary Loan

Why limit your options?

If the CMU Library does not have what you need, the Inter-Library Loan Department obtains articles, borrows books, music, movies, or documentaries for you. It's fast, easy and free! Place a new request or check on the status of an existing request on our Interlibrary Loan dashboard..