LibGuides: Journalism Resources: CMU Resources

Articles and Books

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Learn how to use Academic Search Complete.
Colorado Historical Newspaper Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: History Open Access Resource Historic Colorado newspaper database with full-text articles, graphics, letters to the editor, and advertising. Covers 44 newspapers from 1859-1923.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Social & Behavioral Sciences, Health Sciences, Political Sciences, Law Enforcement Index with full-text to in-depth studies on current or controversial issues from 1991-current. Note: only 5 users at any given time.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Languages, Literature & Mass Communication Full-text regional, national & international newspapers, state and federal court cases and statutes, law reviews, and company profiles.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Languages, Literature & Mass Communication Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as Christian Science Monitor, Irish Times (Ireland), San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC), and others.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Languages, Literature & Mass Communication In Proquest Newspapers Search the New York Times, including the Book Review and Magazine from 1980-current.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Subject: Archaeology, Art, Architecture, History, Language, Linguistics, Health,
Music, Literature, Philosophy, Science, and Social Science. Full-text subject reference works in a single cross-searchable resource.