Skip to Main Content

Blueprint Guide - Side-navigation Layout

This Blueprint guide provides a template incorporating best practice design. This guide is set up as a general purpose guide. To create a course or subject guide, be sure to change the guide Type.

Example tabbed box

Use a tabbed search box to include more content on a page "above the fold" (the midpoint on a screen, where users would need to start scrolling down to see more).  Different topics can be included under separate tabs.  Use the gear symbol at the top right of this box to designate tab section names or to add or remove tabs.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Tomlinson Library has registered our journal holdings with Google Scholar.  After setting up full text linking for CMU (see next section), you can search Google Scholar and see the full text of articles available through our databases.

Google Scholar

Tell Google Scholar you’re affiliated with Colorado Mesa and you’ll be linked to resources in our databases:

  1. To access Google Scholar, click on the Google Scholar link logo above
  2. Click on the Settings link from the menu at the top of the page
  3. Select Library links from the left-hand menu 
  4. Type “Colorado Mesa University” in the Show library access links box 
  5. Check the box next to Colorado Mesa University—Full-text available
  6. Click Save to save this setting

Google Scholar can be used to search on a topic, but it is especially effective for tracking down a specific article.  If an article is available in full text through the library databases, a link will be provided to the full text.  

Interlibrary Loan

Why limit your options?

arrows circling a globe

If the CMU Library does not have what you need, the Inter-Library Loan Department obtains articles, borrows books, music, movies, or documentaries for you.  It's fast, easy and free! Place a new request or check on the status of an existing request on our Interlibrary Loan dashboard..