Reference Resources by Subject

In a fast-moving technical and business environment like the Internet, only exactitude can guarantee success. An 'almost correct' specification is a wrong specification. Make total accuracy your signature with this invaluable guide. It offers detailed definitions of the bewildering array of terms and phrases relating to e-Business and the Internet, plus short articles to explain more complex topics. Covering both business-related and technology terms, you'll never fall victim to fuzzy thinking again

"This book is a concise and authoritative reference work and dictionary in the field of corporate social responsibility, sustainability, business ethics and corporate governance. It provides reliable definitions to more than 600 terms and concepts for researchers and professionals alike. By its definitions the dictionary helps users to understand the meanings of commonly used terms in CSR, and the roles and functions of CSR-related international organizations. Furthermore, it helps to identify keynotes on international guidelines, codes and principles relevant to CSR. The role of CSR in the business world has developed from a fig leaf marketing front into an important and indispensable aspect of corporate behavior over the past years. "

The Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 3rd edition, covers finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems, and is designed for the non-specialist. Contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs. This will be a full update of the previous edition, with coverage of the economic downturn and slow recovery of the global economy since the last edition. Existing entries have been thoroughly reviewed and revised, and approximately 30 new entries have been added

Provides entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Features revised and expanded coverage to reflect the most current small business topics.