Articles - PSYC 201 - Orientation to the Psychology Major - LibGuides at Colorado Mesa University

Article Databases for Psychology

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Subject: Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Health Index (some full-text) of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology, psychiatry, and psychological aspects of medicine, nursing, sociology, education, physiology, anthropology, and business; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: Psychology, Behavioral Sciences Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the field of psychology; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Science Direct Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, Nursing, Art, Earth Science, Engineering, Linguistics, Mathematics, Over 2700 journal titles from Elsevier in the fields of Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, and many other STEM fields. In addition, access to several thousand e-books including major reference works.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Subject: Art, Language, Literature, Communication, Music Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in literature and criticism, visual and performing arts, history, political science, cultural studies, and related disciplines from 1990-current.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Learn how to use Academic Search Complete.

Selected Psychology Journals

Interlibrary Loan for Articles

Why limit your options?

If the CMU Library does not have what you need, the Inter-Library Loan Department obtains articles, borrows books, music, movies, or documentaries for you. Take advantage of this popular and valuable service for faculty, staff and students. It's fast, easy and free!

Place a new request, check on the status of an existing request or retrieve your article through here. Articles are easily retrieved from your desktop, tablet or smart device.

Becky Bernal, Resource Sharing Coordinator, or Reference Librarians are available to answer any questions you have. Please see our Interlibrary Loan page for further information.