LibGuides: ARTE 102: 3-D Design, Crocetto: Databases and Academic Resources

Art & Design Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Art & Design, Business, Music, Theatre Arts Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and sciences from 1831-"moving wall" (generally 3 to 5 years). Note: most recent 3-5 years are not included. Articles which are not available in our subscription may be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
JSTOR has provided complimentary access during Covid to JSTOR Archives & Primary Source Collections until June 30, 2021.
OmniFile Select This link opens in a new window
Includes several magazines and journals related to art and design.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Art & Design, Music, Theatre Arts, Languages, Literature & Mass Communication Indexing (some full-text) of journal articles, books, reference works, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations in the humanities from 1925 to present; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Subject: Art, Language, Literature, Communication, Music Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in literature and criticism, visual and performing arts, history, political science, cultural studies, and related disciplines from 1990-current.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window

Books in the Library Catalog

Mixed Reality in Architecture, Design, and Construction by Xiangyu Wang (Editor); Marc Aurel Schnabel (Editor)
Call Number: Online access
ISBN: 9781402090882
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Design Drawing by Francis D. K. Ching; Steven P. Juroszek
Call Number: Online access
ISBN: 9781118007372
Publication Date: 2011-01-13
Sculpture by Penelope Curtis
Call Number: NB1140 .C87 2017
ISBN: 9780300227222
Publication Date: 2017-10-03
The Drawings of Barbara Hepworth by Alan G. Wilkinson
Call Number: NC242.H395 W55 2015
ISBN: 9781848221642
Publication Date: 2015-06-28
A Global History of Architecture by Francis D. K. Ching; Mark M. Jarzombek; Vikramaditya Prakash
Call Number: Online access
ISBN: 9781118981610
Publication Date: 2017-03-23
Early Modern Sculpture by William Tucker
Call Number: NB197 .T82
ISBN: 0195197739
Publication Date: 1974-01-01
Introduction to Architecture by Francis D. K. Ching; James F. Eckler
Call Number: Online access
ISBN: 9781118333167
Publication Date: 2012-09-20