Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education Resources: Articles

This guide gathers together some of the most useful resources for research in the field of Education.

Finding the right words

The ERIC Thesaurus lists and defines subject terms in the field of Education and can be a handy tool to find the best search words for your topic.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Tomlinson Library has registered our journal holdings with Google Scholar.  After setting up full text linking for CMU (see tab above), you can search by title, and Google Scholar will link you to the full text of articles available through our databases.

Tell Google Scholar you’re affiliated with Colorado Mesa and you’ll be linked to resources in our databases:

  1. To access Google Scholar, click on the Google Scholar link logo above
  2. Click on the Settings link from the menu at the top of the page
  3. Select Library links from the left-hand menu 
  4. Type “Colorado Mesa University” in the Show library access links box 
  5. Check the box next to Colorado Mesa University—Full-text available
  6. Click Save to save this setting

Google Scholar can be used to search on a topic, but it is especially effective for tracking down a specific article.  If the article is available in full text through the library databases, a link will be provided to the full text.  

Finding Journal Articles

Recommended databases to find journal articles by keyword or subject:

Inter-Library Loan for Articles

Why limit your options?

If the CMU Library does not have what you need, the Inter-Library Loan Department obtains articles, borrows books, music, movies, or documentaries for you.  Take advantage of this popular and valuable service for faculty, staff and students.  It's fast, easy and free!

ILLIAD is our Inter-Library Loan system. Place a new request, check on the status of an existing request or retrieve your article through ILLIADArticles are easily retrieved from your desktop, tablet or smart device. 

Becky Bernal, Resource Sharing Coordinator, or Reference Librarians are available to answer any questions you have. Please see our FAQ for further information.

Selected Journals