Subjects: Business, Biological Sciences Online access to variety of reference books from the Gale publishing family. Can search an individual title or all titles at once.
Subject: Archaeology, Art, Architecture, History, Language, Linguistics, Health,
Music, Literature, Philosophy, Science, and Social Science. Full-text subject reference works in a single cross-searchable resource.
Subject: Music. Full-text of Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011), and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006).
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures: The Civilizations of Mexico and Central America
While CMU subscribes to many English-language databases, many will have resources from international journals. Resources may be in English or Spanish; however, most database search results can be limited by language. These are three databases to get you started with your research:
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Subjects: Teacher Education, Social Sciences, Business, Political Sciences, Biological Sciences, Health Sciences, Languages, Literature & Mass Communication, Computer Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Music, Art & Design,
Theatre Arts Searchable collection of streaming videos, educational films, and video segments in the humanities & social sciences, science and math, business and health and medicine.
