Subjects: Business, Biological Sciences Online access to variety of reference books from the Gale publishing family. Can search an individual title or all titles at once.
Subject: Archaeology, Art, Architecture, History, Language, Linguistics, Health,
Music, Literature, Philosophy, Science, and Social Science. Full-text subject reference works in a single cross-searchable resource.
Subject: Music. Full-text of Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music (revised 2011), and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006).
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures: The Civilizations of Mexico and Central America
Researching historical and cultural contexts in Spanish-speaking countriesFind here background sources, documentaries, books & scholarly articles
Street, Grenada Hendrik Glintenkamp, Smithsonian
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Art & Design, Business, Music, Theatre Arts Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and sciences from 1831-"moving wall" (generally 3 to 5 years). Note: most recent 3-5 years are not included. Articles which are not available in our subscription may be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
From Films for the Humanities and Sciences, the Films on Demand streaming video collection includes titles covering historical context and social and cultural movements.
Searching Google and Google Scholar in Spanish is a good way to return search results in the language. Another option is to limit a search by a country domain. For example, the country code for Mexico is mx. Include the word site and a colon (:) and then the country code. (Other country codes can be found here.) The Google search would look like this
Also, make sure to connect your personal device to the CMU Tomlinson Library. To do so, go to
1. Google Scholar
2. Click on the three lines in the upper left hand corner
3. Click Settings
4. Click Library Links
5. Type in Colorado Mesa University Library -- at some point this will pop up
6. Click the box and save