LibGuides: FLAS 324: Introduction to Hispanic Literature II: Getting Started

Resources for Researching Spanish Literature

Find here literary analysis and background information for historical or biographical context

Pablo Neruda - Odes to Common Things (bilingual)

Best Bests for Journal Articles

Gale Literary Portal (Artemis)
Subject: Literature Searches Literature Criticism Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and Contemporary Authors. Great way to search multiple literary sources at the same time. Includes Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Something About the Author.
Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
MLA International Bibliography
Subjects: Languages, Literature & Mass Communication, Theatre Arts Index with some full-text to journal articles, books, and dissertations in literature, folklore, dramatic arts, literary criticism, literary theory, and modern languages and linguistics; 1920-current; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
JSTOR
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Art & Design, Business, Music, Theatre Arts Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and sciences from 1831-"moving wall" (generally 3 to 5 years). Note: most recent 3-5 years are not included. Articles which are not available in our subscription may be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
Humanities International Index
Subjects: Art & Design, Music, Theatre Arts, Languages, Literature & Mass Communication Indexing (some full-text) of journal articles, books, reference works, poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations in the humanities from 1925 to present; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Academic Search Complete
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.