Prospector is a shared catalog of the major libraries in Colorado and Wyoming, providing access to over 30 million items. Use the "Request It" button to request materials for delivery to Tomlinson Library (usually within 3-5 business days).
WorldCat searches holdings in 10,000 libraries worldwide. Select the "Request This Item" link to request a particular item.
Latin American Network Information Center
A catalog for libraries in Central America,: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemal, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama
A collaboration between libraries and universities in Spain, Central America, and South America
Disclaimer: A link on the page does not necessarily indicate complete access to all resources from the international library. Borrowing privileges are determined by each library and not Tomlinson Library.
Collaboration between libraries and universitites in Spain, Central America and South America
Regional Information Online System for Latin America, Caribbean, Spain and Portugal Scientific Journals
Disclaimer: A link on the page does not necessarily indicate complete access to all resources from the international library. Borrowing privileges are determined by each library and not Tomlinson Library.
part of the National Library of Spain
A collaboration between libraries and universities in Spain, Central America, and South America
Regional Information Online System for Latin America, Caribbean, Spain and Portugal Scientific Journals
Access to manuscript collection and rare books from Spain
European primary historical documents -- many from Spain
Disclaimer: A link on the page does not necessarily indicate complete access to all resources from the international library. Borrowing privileges are determined by each library and not Tomlinson Library.
An international library operated by UNESCO and the United States Library of Congress
The Center for Research Libraries is an international group of higher education research libraries. Specific country magazines, newspapers and dissertations can be searched.
Gain a general overview of counties including history, government, economy, people
One of the largest online archives of Hispanic scientific papers
Academic dictionary to look up exact words, expressions, and slogans, Aimed at native Spanish speakers.
Archives across Latin America
Just like Google Scholar but will return Spanish language content. Best to search in Spanish
Sponsored by the Library of Congress, the Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) is a great resource for information from 1935 to the present
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Latin American Network Information Center produced by the University of Texas at Austin
A directory of worldwide libraries, library catalogs, and library servers. Search libraries across the world.
Online free library -- the link provided limits the material to that in Spanish but feel free to click on the home page to browse the entire collection
Special Collections of Latin American material
An international organization -- scroll to the bottom of the home page where a journal, databases, library, and archives can be found
An online dictionary that gives contextual examples to compare to ensure the correct word is used.
World Cat is the world's larges library catalog. Use this sources to figure out which libraries own various resources.