Foundations of Colonial America: A Documentary History by 
Debating the Issues in Colonial Newspapers: Primary Documents on Events of the Period by 
The American Colonies and the British Empire, 1607-1783, Part I by 
America's Founding Charters: Primary Documents of Colonial and Revolutionary Era Governance by 
Converging Worlds: Communities and Cultures in Colonial America: A Sourebook by Subject: U.S. History The American Revolution digital collection contains nearly 500 significant documents of the time-official correspondence, personal letters, political speeches, memoirs, histories, biographies, and contemporary reference works--enabling students, faculty and patrons to study one of the key events in American history. Sources in U.S. History Online is a series of archival digital collections intended for public library patrons as well as high school, community college, and university students.
Subject: U.S. History The Slavery in America digital collection contains more than 600 significant documents of the time--personal narratives, pamphlets, addresses, monographs, sermons, and political speeches--enabling students, faculty and patrons to study the institution of slavery from the 17th century through the end of the 19th century. Sources in U.S. History Online is a series of archival digital collections intended for public library patrons as well as high school and community college students.
The tools you use to find primary sources will be individual to your topic. You can ask questions like where, when, why, how to brainstorm digital collections that may exist for your topic. Keep these especially in mind:
You can also use your secondary sources to get an idea of where primary sources might exist. Take a look at the references in the bibliography and see where the author(s) found their primary sources.
Want to know more?
