LibGuides: MARK 231: Principles of Marketing: Home

E-books on Marketing

Mobilized Marketing by Jeff Hasen
ISBN: 1118287053
Publication Date: 2012

Ebooks are available with your Library 408#. If you have any questions about access or your number please call 970-248-1860

Social Media Marketing for Dummies by Shiv Singh; Stephanie Diamond
ISBN: 1118222350
Publication Date: 2012
Oxford Dictionary of Marketing
ISBN: 0199590230
Publication Date: 2011
Strategic Marketing by Frank Bradley
ISBN: 0470864818
Publication Date: 2003-01-01

Course Description

MARKETING (MARK)

MARK 231 Principles of Marketing - Use and development of marketing strategy and the effects of buyer motivation. Major functions of marketing, buying, selling, distribution, pricing, advertising, and storage are studied. A contrast is made between the two marketing institutions: wholesaling and retailing.

Developing a Marketing Plan

How to design a strategic marketing plan.

Find information on product markets (industry), consumers, demographics, and advertising
Market segmentation

By identifying individuals, their behavior, and what influences them you will be able to better target your product and services to this population

Business & Finance Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Mathematics & Statistics, Computer Science, Kinesiology Covers all aspects of business in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications, including Marketline Industry and Company Reports from 1965-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Languages, Literature & Mass Communication Full-text regional, national & international newspapers, state and federal court cases and statutes, law reviews, and company profiles.
International Directory of Company Histories This link opens in a new window
Subject: Business Full-text histories of companies (1988 - current) that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Economics Current comprehensive financial information on NYSE, AMEX, NASDAQ stocks, mutual funds, ETFs with return information on various investment types, indexes, sectors, and styles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Learn how to use Academic Search Complete.

Ask Us!

	Chat with us!
	In-person help on 1st floor
	970.248.1860
	library@coloradomesa.edu
	See our hours of operation