Skip to main content

RN to BSN Program (Online): Find Books

The RN-BSN nursing program enrolls Registered Nurses with current RN licenses from associate degree and diploma programs to the baccalaureate program with advanced standing.

Quick Reference Tools

MicroMedex This database includes information about drugs, disease, acute care, toxicology, and alternative medicine. Also includes the CareNotes System, a patient educational tool.

 

Redbook contains the latest immunization schedules as well as clinical guidelines on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 common childhood medical conditions.

Search the Catalog

The catalog searches for materials owned by the CMU Library.  You can do a title search for a specific book, or a keyword search if you are looking for books on a particular topic.

 

Prospector

If you find the CMU Library does not have the item you are looking for (or if the item you need is checked out), you can search Prospector, a combined catalog of large libraries in Colorado and Wyoming.

CMU students can request materials through Prospector and the items will generally be delivered to the CMU Library within a few business days.

See Inter-Library Loan for more information.

Locating the CMU ebook Collections

Search specific ebook collections:

  • Springer eBooks  The Springerlink eBook collection includes a number of titles in the biomed sciences, environmental sciences and life sciences. To download chapters, select a chapter and click on the Save option to download it as a pdf file.
  • EBL The EBL collection includes scholarly ebooks in the area of biology.

 

Or, Ebooks can be found in the library's catalog. See this example below:



Depending on the ebook vendor, the way you actually access or download the ebook can vary.  If you need help accessing ebooks, contact the library.

Colorado Residents--Requesting books from Tomlinson Library

 

Books and other materials from the Tomlinson Library collection can be sent to your local public library for pick-up Materials can also be sent to the Montrose and Bishop campuses.

  To request an item:

  • Search the library catalog
  • Select a title of interest, and then click on the "Request" button
  • You will be asked to enter your name, library number, and a pick-up location

If you are selecting the Montrose or Bishop campuses as your pick-up location, use the library number on your MAV card.  If you are selecting a local public library as a pick-up location, enter the number on your public library card.

If your local library is not Montrose, the Bishop campus, or a Marmot library, we can still get materials to you.  Please contact the Interlibrary Loan office: ill@coloradomesa.edu    970-248-1844