Databases

Best Bets

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Learn how to use Academic Search Complete.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Art & Design, Business, Music, Theatre Arts Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and sciences from 1831-"moving wall" (generally 3 to 5 years). Note: most recent 3-5 years are not included. Articles which are not available in our subscription may be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
Science Direct Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, Nursing, Art, Earth Science, Engineering, Linguistics, Mathematics, Over 2700 journal titles from Elsevier in the fields of Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, and many other STEM fields. In addition, access to several thousand e-books including major reference works.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Kinesiology, Theatre Arts Peer-reviewed journal articles, books, book chapters and conference proceedings on sport-related topics from 1800-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
Subject: Chemistry Full-text American Chemical Society peer-reviewed journals and magazines from 1879 to current.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Mathematics & Statistics, Computer Science, Kinesiology Covers all aspects of business in peer-reviewed journals and trade publications, including Marketline Industry and Company Reports from 1965-current; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Nursing, Health Sciences Some full-text, peer-reviewed journals and trade publications with a focus on nursing, drug information, and allied health from 1937-current; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
GEORef This link opens in a new window
Subject: Geology American Geological Institute's geosciences database containing some linked full-text of journal articles, books, maps, theses and dissertations; 1785-current.
Greenfile This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Agriculture, Biological Sciences Covers the various aspects of human impact on the environment such as: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Some full-text peer-reviewed articles from 1950-current.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Mathematics & Statistics Index with abstracts (and some linked full-text) of journal articles, conference proceedings, and books in mathematics from 1940-current.
PROLA (Physical Review Online Archive) This link opens in a new window
Subject: Literature, Engineering Full-text physics research journal articles from 1893 -"moving wall" (generally 3-4 years). Note: most recent 3-4 years are not included.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Subject: Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Health Index (some full-text) of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology, psychiatry, and psychological aspects of medicine, nursing, sociology, education, physiology, anthropology, and business; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing, Health, Life Science. Open Access Resource Index for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SciTech Connect This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Engineering, Computer Sciences, Mathematics, Physical & Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences. OPEN ACCESS RESOURCE. SciTech Connect links you to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy. It consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Engineering, Biological Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences, Political Sciences, Business, Mathematics & Statistics, Computer Sciences Collection of full-text online books from 2005-present published by Springer; can download in pdf format.