Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 425 - Scientific Writing

Open Web Resources

Air University Library

                Index to military periodicals

Defense Technical Information Center

The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) has served the information needs of the Defense community for more than 70 years. DTIC reports to the Assistant Secretary of Defense For Research and Engineering (ASD(R&E)).

The International Nuclear Information System

The International Nuclear Information System (INIS)
hosts one of the world's largest collections of published information on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. It offers online access to a unique repository of non-conventional literature. INIS is operated by the IAEA in collaboration with over 150 members.‚Äč

NTRS

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, images, and videos. The types of information included are: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

NATIONAL LIBRARY OF ENERGY (NLE)

The National Library of Energy Beta (NLE) discovery tool has been discontinued as part of OSTI's streamlining of products to re-focus and re-balance operations to advance public access to scholarly publications resulting from Department of Energy (DOE) research funding.

National Technical Reports

               Abstracts, indexes, and archives of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports

Patent Databases

   Patent full-text databases from the US Patent and Trademark Office

Science.gov

              Search over 60 databases and 2,200 scientific websites specific to federal science information. 

WorldWideScience.org

WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world (Architecture: What is under the Hood). Multilingual WorldWideScience.org provides real-time searching and translation of globally-dispersed multilingual scientific literature.  For more information, please view the FAQ.