LibGuides: Entrepreneurship: E-Books @ CMU

Entrepreneurship & Business E-Books @ CMU

Here are a selection of eBooks available through our EBSCO eBook Collection that may be of interest to you:

English, J. W. (2002). Going Solo in Your Own Small Business. Crows Nest, N.S.W.: Allen & Unwin.
- Access this title: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=87685&site=ehost-live
Gibbons, B. J. (1999). If You Want to Make God Really Laugh, Show Him Your Business Plan : The 101 Universal Laws of Business. Oxford: Capstone.
- Access this title: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=19129&site=ehost-live
Eglash, J. (2000). How to Write a .com Business Plan : The Internet Entrepreneur's Guide to Everything You Need to Know About Business Plans and Financing Options. New York: McGraw-Hill.
- Access this title: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=54226&site=ehost-live
Fox, J. (2000). Starting and Building Your Own Accounting Business. New York: Wiley.
- Access this title: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=26342&site=ehost-live
Zimmerman, J. (2003). Marketing on the Internet : Your Seven-Step Plan for Succeeding in E-Business Now That the Hype Is Over. Gulf Breeze: Independent Publishers Group.
- Access this title: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=83596&site=ehost-live

Here are a number of eReference resources that may have articles of interest:

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Business, Biological Sciences Online access to variety of reference books from the Gale publishing family. Can search an individual title or all titles at once.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Subject: Archaeology, Art, Architecture, History, Language, Linguistics, Health,
Music, Literature, Philosophy, Science, and Social Science. Full-text subject reference works in a single cross-searchable resource.

Encyclopedia of American Industries
ISBN: 1414486863
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business.
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
ISBN: 9781414486888
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others.
Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets by Donna Craft (Editor)
ISBN: 9781414499239
Publication Date: 2013-06-13
International Directory of Company Histories by St James Press (Editor)
ISBN: 9781558628939
Follow link, click title/cover to access International Directory of Company Histories. Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. For students, job candidates, business executives, historians and investors.

We subscribe to an eBooks collection - which can be accessed and searched here:

EBSCO eBooks Collection

>> From there, you can enter your search terms in the box(es) and click Search to identify eBooks of possible interest to you!

>> For example, a search for "business plan" brings up 54 eBook results, which you can look at as PDFs, search for words or phrases of interest, and even check out ("download (offline)") for use when you aren't logged into our databases.

>> If you download an eBook for offline use, you will likely need to install the (free) application "Adobe Digital Editions" - which will enable you to read the book. You can download ADE here!

You can also search our catalog for eBooks:

Go to the CMU Library Homepage
In the main search box tab ("Books, eBooks, Media, etc."), you can search terms of interest to you, such as "business plan" or "entrepreneur*," and click Search
On your results page, you can use the limits at the left side of the results page to limit to eBooks under Format

From your search results page OR from the eVideo's page, click this button: