LibGuides: BIOL 418: Wildlife Management: Finding sources

Recommended Databases

Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health Sciences Index to peer-reviewed journal articles and conference proceedings for life science and biomedical research from 1969-current; links to some full-text.
Science Direct Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Subject: Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, Nursing, Art, Earth Science, Engineering, Linguistics, Mathematics, Over 2700 journal titles from Elsevier in the fields of Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Social Science, and many other STEM fields. In addition, access to several thousand e-books including major reference works.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Physical & Environmental Sciences Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Recommended Journals

Journal of Wildlife Management

Journal of Fish and Wildlife Management

Wildlife Monographs

Wildlife Biology

Journal of Wildlife Rehabilitation

Human-Wildlife Interactions

Additional Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Learn how to use Academic Search Complete.
Agricola This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Agriculture Open Access Resource AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access), a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), consists of two subsets of records. The first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. AGRICOLA includes but is not limited to resources available in the library. The database contains 5,200,000+s records and includes printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Nursing, Health Sciences Some full-text, peer-reviewed journals and trade publications with a focus on nursing, drug information, and allied health from 1937-current; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Greenfile This link opens in a new window
Subjects: Agriculture, Biological Sciences Covers the various aspects of human impact on the environment such as: global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Some full-text peer-reviewed articles from 1950-current.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Subject: Nursing, Health, Life Science. Open Access Resource Index for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Subject: Biological Sciences Full-text science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, biographies and videos from 1945-current.