Skip to Main Content

NURS 301: Medical Surgical Process: Statistics

Care of individuals and families experiencing deviations from usual levels of wellness from onset to resolution.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

CDC Wonder provides wide-ranging online data for epidemiologic research.

FastStats provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance.

National Notifiable Diseases Surveillance System (NNDSS) is a multifaceted public health disease surveillance system that gives public health officials powerful capabilities to monitor the occurrence and spread of diseases.

Vaccination Coverage & Surveillance estimates of the number of people who have received particular vaccines measured at national, state, and local levels.

Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS) monitors six types of health-risk behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death and disability among youth and adults.

Colorado Health Statistics

Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment provides data for the State of Colorado.
Local Health Department listing for the State of Colorado.
State Health Facts provides health data for all 50 states. More than 800 health indicators. Provides ability to map, rank, trend and download data.

World Health Organization

World Health Statistics 2013 contains WHO's annual compilation of health-related data for its 194 Member States.

Global Health Observatory (GHO) Reports provides analytical reports on the current situation and trends for priority health issues. Titles include World Health Statistics, Women and Health: Todays's Evidence Tomorrow's Agenda, Global Health Risks and The Global Burden of Disease.

Country Statistics bring together the main health data and statistics for each country, as compiled by WHO and partners in close consultation with Member States, and include descriptive and analytical summaries of health indicators for major health topics.

Global Health Observatory (GHO) Map Gallery includes an extensive list of maps on major health topics.

Reference Librarian

CMU Reference Librarians

Email Me

Contact:

970.248.1860

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2024 11:15 AM
URL: https://libguides.coloradomesa.edu/nurs301
Print Page

Subjects: Health Sciences, Nursing

Tags: med-surg, nursing, nursing practice, pathophysiology, wellness