|
|
Popular magazines are usually written in a non-technical language for the general public. The articles are generally short and provide a broad overview of a topic. Many popular magazines are available for purchase on newsstands and in stores. |
Each of the following databases have unique characteristics. It may be a good idea to try running your search in more than one of them.
Need effective database search techniques? Click here.
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Scholarly Journals are highly-specialized sources for your research. Journal articles are written by experts, are typically around 5-20 pages in length and usually focus on conducting or discussing original research in a specific field.
Each of the following databases have unique characteristics. It may be a good idea to try running your search in more than one of them.
Need effective database search techniques? Click here.
Subjects: History, Literature, Sociology, Psychology, Political Science, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics. Art.
Multidisciplinary index to peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles; some full-text; constructs bibliography in five different citation styles.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Art & Design, Business, Music, Theatre Arts Full-text peer-reviewed journal articles in the humanities and sciences from 1831-"moving wall" (generally 3 to 5 years). Latin American Studies eBook collection. Feminist and Women's Studies eBook collection. American Indian Studies eBook collection. African American Studies eBook collection. Note: most recent 3-5 years are not included. Articles which are not available in our subscription may be requested via InterLibrary Loan.
